I bought the retro poncho…

I bought the retro poncho for Parklife Festival in Manchester this year! The weather forecasted for a few light showers but nothing major, but for only a fiver i bought the retro poncho to make sure i had something just incase, and what a saviour it was! The saturday hurled it down with rain and the stalls that were selling waterproofs quickly ran out. So i got my retro poncho out my back pocket and pulled it over my head and i stayed dry throughout the showers whilst others had to fork out a small fortune for an awful, barely even waterproof contraption! Or even worse, they didn’t get one at all! I would strongly advise to go prepared to any festival no matter what the forecast says because you just never know what the clouds may bring! Probably the best fiver i ever spent on a fest!

